Search

The Holiday Plan by Emma Lynden


From one of the freshest new voices in clean and wholesome romantic fiction, The Holiday Plan is the perfect escape for fans of Courtney Walsh, Annie Rains, and Debbie Mason.

Native New Yorker and author Verona Scott is battling heartbreak, both personally and professionally. Coming off a disastrous split with her ex, she’s struggling for inspiration to write her next book. And she’s lost without her favorite Aunt Theoni’s wisdom and guidance.

Hoping for a fresh start and to avoid the holiday completely, she’s planned a Valentine’s detox: a luxurious trip alone to the historic Courtington Castle hotel, near the adorably quaint town of Camelot Creek, tucked into a picturesque valley in the Adirondacks.

But escaping the heart-shaped balloons and red roses isn’t as easy as she thought.

This won’t be the restful retreat she’d imagined. Instead, she’s just walked into one of the biggest matchmaking events of the year. Not to mention, the incredibly attractive single dad and dating coach Troy Turner is heading the whole thing up, and he’s on a mission to include Verona in the festivities.

Troy is in the midst of a professional crisis of his own. After a bit of unfounded bad press, the very last thing he needs is a guest to cast doubt in the minds of his attendees.

Will Troy change Verona’s mind about the most romantic day of the year? Just when sparks begin to fly, an unexpected visitor checks into the castle, stirring up the past. No matter what, for Verona, Valentine’s Day is the day where everything changes.

A heartwarming, sweet romance that will whisk you away to a magical winter wonderland, and have you reaching for the hot cocoa and box of chocolates long after the holidays.


My review of The Holiday Plan


Emma Lynden is a debut author with Harpet Road Publishing House and her first novel has just been released into the world!

I was lucky enough to be asked to read and review her gorgeous book The Holiday Plan.

I loved every page of this book and raced through it one sitting that's how deliciously romantic this novel was!

The story is based around the author Verona Scott and her feeling towards romance of any kind. But then she accidentally ends up at one of the most romantic places and is forced to confront her feeling. Luckily the handsome Troy is on hand to provide some inspiration and also to realize what he and his daughter have been missing.

I absolutely adored Troy's daughter and the rest of the cast of heart-warming and appealing characters and as for the setting...it gets massive thumbs up from me! Breath-taking descriptions that unfolded the whole Courtington Castle hotel and their gorgeous and luxurious accommodation in front of my eyes. Here I come Camelot Creak!

Emma Lynden's debut novel is a sublime, heart-melting and feel-good romance that will make you swoon.

I highly recommend to grabbing yourself a copy of The Holiday plan and cozying up for a great dose of romantic goodness just in time for Valentine's next month!


Author Emma Lynden


Growing up, you could always spot Emma Lynden with her nose in a book, drawn towards uplifting fiction full of hope and heart, and frequently imagining stories of her own. It was then that her dream of becoming a writer first took root.

But it wasn’t until years later, when a close friend chanced to remark, “I bet you could write a really nice romance,” that those long-tucked-away dreams finally found the direction they’d been destined for.

Our friends know us best, don’t they?


After a stretch of late nights, a whole lot of scribbling, and the spark of a holiday surprise, she penned “The End” on her debut novel… and so this adventure began.

When she’s not clicking away at her keyboard spinning heartwarming stories about family, friendship, and finding true love, you can usually catch Emma soaking up the sunshine (or snowfalls) outdoors, capturing the beauty of everyday life behind her camera lens, or cozily curled up with her first passion—reading—a hot mug of something sweet in one hand and the promise of a happily-ever-after in the other.






A huge thank you to Jenny Hale for sending an early copy to read and review.



#bookreview #bookrecommendation #bookcommunity #romance #booklove #lovetoread #Valentine #greatreads #HarpetRoad #author #TheHolidayPlan




11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All