Search

The Bookshop of Second Chances by Jackie Fraser



Today is my stop on the blog tour for Jackie Fraser's book The Bookshop of Second Chances.


A little bit a bout the book...


Thea’s having a bad month. Not only has she been made redundant, she’s also discovered her husband of nearly twenty years is sleeping with one of her friends. And he’s not sorry – he’s leaving.


Bewildered and lost, Thea doesn’t know what to do. But, when she learns the great-uncle she barely knew has died and left her his huge collection of second-hand books and a house in the Scottish Lowlands, she seems to have been offered a second chance.


Running away to a little town where no one knows her seems like exactly what Thea needs. But when she meets the aristocratic Maltravers brothers – grumpy bookshop owner Edward and his estranged brother Charles, Lord Hollinshaw – her new life quickly becomes just as complicated as the life she was running from...


My thoughts...


I absolutely adored the front cover of this book. It certainly depicts an idyllic town in the Scottish Lowlands. A promise of a premise...


I must admit that for me the biggest draw card of this book was the secondhand book shop, Fortescue's Books. I loved the scene when Thea walks into the bookshop where the lovely Edward pinned all sorts of useful signs like ...

Do you have or want to buy the Fifty Shades of Grey? or Are people more important than books?


I enjoyed reading about Thea and her new journey after she found out that her ghastly husband cheated on her and with her friend to boot! I really dislike Chris and his new lady. Luckily, Thea had a loyal support who helped her get through all the packing up and moving up all the way to the scenic Scotland.

That inheritance came at the right time! What an amazing second chance!


This book definitely has all the ingredients of a delightful story full of dashing/ grumpy lords ( you choose), strong and independent heroine, gorgeous setting and promising second chance.


It's a warm, clever, well paced novel that you can pick up any time and delve inside. Perfect for fans of Heidi Swain, Carmel Harrington or Cressida McLaughlin.


#bookshopofsecondchances #books #fiction #blogtour #romance #bookrecommedations #bookcommunity #amreading #books21








19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All